Work Keeps Happening, I Keep Getting the Credit

So writing may have dropped off lately, but I assure you, the fistful of loyal humans who read this, that I am being creative. Sort of.

Click the link for proof.

What’s he talking about now?

I’m taking an intro to book design course at Ryerson and this is the most recent thing I’ve produced. It’s a dust jacket for Leon Rooke’s A Good Baby. I think I may have ripped the design off from somewhere, but I’m not sure where. So, we’re calling this semi-creative. Now that it’s been submitted, there are a few things that I see that beg to be changed. I’d like to extend a shadow under the carriage and move the text on the far left flap in a bit. But what are you gonna do? Time travel?

I swear to god, if any of you have a time machine and are holding out on me I’ll kill you, then I’d toss your corpse from your time machine and use it to prevent your murder, thus putting you in my debt. I’d request the service of your time machine to come back and make the changes to this dust jacket. So, please, don’t make all this work for me. Lend me your time machine before I have to stop myself from killing you.

What did you think about it, friend?

